CPA regional groups awards

The regional groups grant awards to recognize CPAs who enhance the visibility of the profession in their region.

Call for nominations



Be a member in good standing of the Quebec CPA Order.

Be a member of the CPA Group that presents the award for which a nomination is submitted (on the basis of the nominee’s place of business).

Annual nomination period

The call for nomnitations is now closed.

Prize categories

The regional groups CPA Awards are divided into 4 categories, each designed for a specific CPA profile. Each year, all recipients of each category of awards are automatically nominated for the corresponding CPA Award of Excellence. 


CPA who has obtained his or her permit in the last 24 months before the nomination was submitted.*


CPA who has held an accounting designation for more than 2 years and less than 12 years.


CPA who has held an accounting designation for 12 years
and more.


CPA who has distinguished himself or herself through his or her volunteer work for an NPO or a charitable organization.

* For this award, the nominee may receive the prize from the Regional Group corresponding to his or her place of residence.


The regional groups members have seen many of their peers honored over the past year.

2019 CPA Recruit Award
2019 CPA Émergence Award
2019 CPA Émérite Award
2019 CPA Volunteer Award

The biographies were current at the time of the awards and are published in the language of the recipient.

Do you know an outstanding CPA?

Suggest a member’s name for a CPA award by contacting your regional group. 

Abitibi-Témiscamingue CPA Group: 
Chaudière-Appalaches CPA Group: 
Eastern Quebec CPA Group: 
Estrie CPA Group: 
Laval – Laurentians – Lanaudière CPA Group:
Mauricie – Central Quebec CPA Group: 
Montérégie CPA Group:
Montreal CPA Group:
Outaouais CPA Group:
Quebec City CPA Group:
Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean CPA Group:


Contact us by email at