Maxwell Brotman – Récipiendaire 2013

> Retour à la liste des Fellows

  • Maxwell Brotman

Maxwell Brotman, FCPA, FCA

M.A.S.L. Consultants Inc.
2013 recipient of the title of FCPA

Maxwell Brotman, retired Senior Partner of Fuller Landau LLP, has generously contributed his passion, time and resources to guide business communities in Quebec, Canada and abroad. Through his dedication, he has upheld his conviction that Hong Kong provides a unique opportunity for Canadian businesses to bridge cultural divides and tap into emerging markets. As a result, he has held key positions in the Hong Kong-Canada Business Association (HKCBA).

As President of the HKCBA Montreal Section and then National Chair of the Association, Mr. Brotman helped the HKCBA transform into a vibrant platform for goodwill and bilateral trade between Canada and Hong Kong, and through Hong Kong with Asia. He was instrumental in expanding the bilateral Canada-Hong Kong model to a multi-faceted global one by prevailing upon all HKCBA counterpart associations around the world to form the Federation of Hong Kong Business Associations Worldwide in 2000. As its elected Founding Chair, from 2000 to 2002 he led the Federation in designing and building a solid foundation for its future growth. This involved persuading organizations in two dozen countries that cooperating on common trade interests would further their individual commercial objectives. Today, the Federation has grown to 34 associations in 23 countries and has more than 10,000 members.

In addition, Mr. Brotman has assisted many Canadian businesses in finding business partners and funding for outbound investments and he also helped Hong Kong/China-based businesses come to Canada to explore investment opportunities.

As for his community involvement, he donates much of his time and knowledge to many organizations that work with children and seniors. For all these reasons, he is a highly respected pioneer, visionary leader and achiever in Quebec, Canada and abroad.

Revivez la Soirée des Fellows 2013 >